Category Archives: Events

Meet the Authors – Justin St. Germain & Kevin Grauke

son ofSaturday, Sept. 21st, 6pm – 8pm

We are very happy to welcome Justin St. Germain, author of Son of a Gun (Random House), and Kevin Grauke, Shadows of Men (Queens’ Ferry Press), in the shop for a discussion and book signing.

Justin will read from and discuss his new memoir РSong of a Gun. In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, Son of a Gun is a brave and unforgettable memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also an unflinching account of a murder and its aftermath. Read the NPR review here.

shadowsofmen_coverJoining him, Kevin Grauke will be reading from his short story collection Shadows of Men. Read the Inquirer Review here.

Please join us for this unforgettable event.  Come early Рand enjoy the day in Manayunk at the Fall STREAT Food Festival!